About Sra Bg

Current Officers

2019 SRA Council pic
2019 SRA Council

The Officers and Councilors of the Society for Risk Analysis fulfill many duties. The names of the current members of the Council appear below. You can also find a complete list of past officers from 1981 to present in our past officers section.

Position Name Affiliation
President Seth Guikema (2020) University of Michigan
President-elect Robyn Wilson (2020) The Ohio State University
Secretary Amanda Boyd (2020) Washington State University
Treasurer Henry Willis (2020) RAND
Treasurer-elect Ben Trump (2020) U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Past President Katherine McComas (2020) Cornell University
Councilor Mark Borsuk (2021) Duke University
Councilor Weihsueh Chiu (2022) Texas A&M University
Councilor Jacqueline MacDonald Gibson (2020) Indiana University
Councilor Myriam Merad (2020) National Center for Scientific Research, France
Councilor Nick Pidgeon (2022) Cardiff University
Councilor Pia-Johanna Schweizer (2021) Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies, Germany
Councilor Vanessa Schweizer (2021) University of Waterloo, Canada
Councilor Shital Thekdi (2020) University of Richmond
Councilor Amina Wilkins (2022) U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Ex-Officio Students and Young Professionals Chair Mariana Goodall Cains Indiana University
Executive Secretary Brett Burk Secretariat
Managing Director Jill Drupa Secretariat